ODESSA TOURIST INFORMATION CENTER

Information portal for visitors and residents, as well for specialists in tourism, Hospitality and Entertainment Industry

INDUSTRY MUSEUMS AND UNIVERSITIES MUSEUMS


THE MUSEUM OF CINEMA

Frantsuzsky Bulevard, 33 | +38(048)233-95-38

doc6ccez1qh1vo9m2axane_800_480

The museum of cinema – a section of NUCU (National Union of Cinematography) is located on the Odessa film studio, in a historic mansion. Before the revolution, it belonged to Demidovoy – San-Donato. Now in a museum there are over ten thousand units of storage are materials testifying to cinematographic activity in Odessa.

With more than 10,000 works on display, the museum is a testimony to the history and cinematic activity in Odessa. Here you can find historic materials, from the invention of cinema, to the postmodern, digital and avant garde.

A popular attraction, measuring 28 square metres, in one room – explores the invention of the cinema (two years prior to the Brothers Lumiere!).

These films, by Joseph Timchenko, were produced for a survey and demonstration of FMV, and are the first in the Odessa film studios of «Mirograf», «Mizrakh», Borisova, Kharitonova and others. The Odessa film studio produced feature films until 1941, when the Soviet Union entered the Second World War.

The shelves are filled to the ceiling with rarities and artifacts.

The Museum of the Cinema is continuously studying and cataloguing new material. Its archives include:

Rare literature: books, newspapers, magazines about the cinema from 1900

Personal paraphernalia of the first heads of the Odessa studio – Michael Kapchinsky, Lazarus Polyak, Gennady Zbandut, producers of the studio of Alexander Dovzhenko, Ivan Kavaleridze, George Tasin, Kira Muratova, Michael Kac, Radomir Vasilevsky.

Personal paraphernalia of the actors of Amvrosiya Buchma – Vera Kholodnaya, Vladimir Vysocky, Yaroslav Lupiya, Vilen Novak, Vadim Kostromenko and others.

Cinematographic equipment: unique apparatus which ADovzhenko worked on survey and sound-recording devices, lighting, assembling adaptations, film projectors and other.

Dossiers on every rental and television film, taken off the studios from 1954, consisting of literary, producer scenarios, assembly records of films, complete sets of publicity pictures, and press reviews.

Sketches of sceneries and suits on all films from post-war years.

Raising projects to the films (147 albums).

Castings (96 albums).

Card index of actors, recorded on the Odessa film studio.

Photos of all who worked and are still working on the studio – producers, operators, sound engineers, artists etc.

Audio of the most interesting events (a film festival «Golden Dyuk» etc.).

Video films and videotape recordings of flashbacks, movies of the studio on 16-mm tape and video transmitters.

Memoirs of studio workers – published and unpublished.

A musical library with autographs of the composers, writing for a studio.

Placards to the films of the Odessa film studio.

Prizes and rewards to the studio films.

Collection of marks, envelopes, devoted cinemas.

Informative-methodical materials on different historical epochs: suits are both civil and military – signs of distinction of different armies, transport, cars, notes, models etc.

In the Museum they provide students and high school students with an individual advisory work in writing essays on the history of cinema and the development of culture in our city.


ZOOLOGICAL MUSEUM OF THE ODESSA NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

lane Shampanskiy 2 | +38(048)268-45-47

picturepicture_2742149460530_16766

The Zoological Museum is the oldest Museum of Odessa. The basis of its first collection amounted to personal collections of the scientist-professor A. Nordmann. These priceless artifacts were transferred in 1849 to Richelieu Lyceum, which today has grown considerably and is called the Odessa I.I. Mechnikov National University. During this time he significantly increased in size due to the annual replenishment of the collection of exhibits. Among the exhibition guests can experience unique finds in the era of primitive society.

Here are collected the skeletons of large vertebrates in compliance with all the detailed intricacies, is the famous Brezhnev antelope, kept the largest single collection of Fox skulls, and 56 thousand other items of precious artifacts. The most famous of them is the giant whale skeleton, barely fits in the space of the room. Tourists can see it from very close distance, walking under it at the show. Besides, the most part of an exposition is occupied by effigies and skeletons of fishes and sea animals that is connected with an arrangement of the city and its history.


HISTORICAL MUSEUM OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS OF ODESSA REGION

Evreyskaya Street 14 | +38(048)779-40-51

1375862661_1_08_13_041

The museum is situated in the former profitable house of Anatra built in 1892 by the architect A. O. Bernadazzi.

The Museum opened on 5 November 1980, exposition tells about the history of the internal Affairs bodies from the moment of creation and till our time. In the Museum you will see confiscated from the bandits weapons, arms and police form during the civil war, photographs and documents of the first employees of the Odessa criminal investigation Department, archival documents, personal belongings of employees. There is an effigy of sniffer dogs named Rome. With this dog it was discovered more than 200 crimes detained 526 criminals.


HISTORICAL MUSEUM OF FIRE DEPARTMENT

Staroportofrankovskaya Street 1 | +38(099)097-02-74

muzey_pozharnoy_ohrany_sankt-peterburg_foto_013

Museum  works on the base of the fire station No. 3, where during 20 years were screened fire-technical exhibition. Among the exhibits – horse-barrel speed, manual fire pump nineteenth century, models of ancient and modern techniques, the present fire equipment, archival photographs. In the hall of remembrance of the Chernobyl accident set diorama “the Explosion at the fourth reactor of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant”.

курс валют Украина онлайн
banker.ua
2015-2019 | HORNET-INFO | ODESA TOURIST INFORMATION CENTER